weld & co stands for furniture and home accessories from East Westphalia, a region of Germany with a rich furniture-making tradition. 

Each design is based on a unique idea that recognizes the importance of both form and function. With its clean lines, the design language focuses on the essentials.

The materials are selected not only for their practicality, but because they complement the design. weld & co combines artisan craftsmanship with industrial production to manufacture our products in the region.

In 2014 interior and product designer Manuel Welsky founded weld & co in the German town of Bad Oeynhausen. Responsible for marketing and sales, Mira M. Hische joined the management team of weld & co at the beginning of 2016.

“In my designs, I aim to showcase contrasts while focusing on the essentials.”
Manuel Welsky

“I’m committed to making a success of good design.”
Mira M. Hische <

The weld & co portfolio includes furniture, home accessories, and customized room concepts.

In making our products we rely on resources from our region, which has a deeply rooted furniture-making tradition. This makes it quick and easy to coordinate and exchange ideas with our production partners.

Our preferred materials are steel, oak, and reclaimed wood – which provide a rich contrast when used in combination. We see steel as an expression of the durability and lasting quality that our products stand for, while wood, as a natural material, serves as a distinctive counterpoint. We only use naturally weathered wood planks for our reclaimed wood furniture, skillfully combined with slender steel components.

weld & co steht für Möbel und Wohnaccessoires aus der traditionsreichen Möbelregion Ostwestfalen.

Jedem Entwurf liegt eine einzigartige Idee zu Grunde, in der Form und Funktion gleichermaßen Beachtung finden. Die Formsprache ist dabei klar und auf das Wesentliche fokussiert.

Die gewählten Materialien unterstützen Gestaltung und Nutzen gleichermaßen. In der Produktion verbindet weld & co handwerkliche Manufakturherstellung mit industrieller Fertigung in der Region.

weld & co wurde 2014 in Bad Oeynhausen von Innenarchitekt und Produktdesigner Manuel Welsky gegründet. Seit Anfang 2016 gehört Mira M. Hische zum Führungs-Team von weld & co und verantwortet die Bereiche Marketing und Sales.

 

„In meinen Entwürfen setze ich auf Kontraste und die Reduktion aufs Wesentliche.“

Manuel Welsky

 

„Gutes Design erfolgreich zu machen, ist meine Leidenschaft.“

Mira M. Hische

Das weld & co Portfolio umfasst Möbel und Wohnaccessoires sowie individuelle Raumkonzepte. Dabei setzen wir auf Autorendesign, alle Entwürfe stammen von Manuel Welsky.

In der Produktion setzen wir auf Ressourcen in der Region, die seit je her stark von der Möbelherstellung geprägt ist. So profitieren wir von kurzen Abstimmungswegen und dem direkten Austausch mit unseren Produktionspartnern.

Unsere bevorzugt verwendeten Materialien sind Stahl, Eiche und Altholz – gerne gemeinsam verwendet in kontrastreichen Kombinationen. Stahl drückt für uns die Beständigkeit und Langlebigkeit aus, für die wir unsere Produkte gemacht sehen, der natürliche Werkstoff Holz setzt einen ausdrucksstarken Kontrast. Für unsere ‚Altholz‘-Möbel verwenden wir ausschließlich natürlich gealterte Holzbohlen und kombinieren diese mit schlanken Stahlteilen.